Stage 11 – Kinsale

DSCN1764

A sleepy little fishing village in West Cork, Ireland – Republic of to be precise. I first came here for my fathers 60th birthday celebrations. It was great – awesome celebration too! Since then I have traveled back to Kinsale many times. Even more so now that my father has retired there. Every time I head to Kinsale I come back with the same photos of the bay.

Nestled on the Bandon river Kinsale was a medieval fishing port that is a lovely place anytime of year! Mostly while there I walk. And eat. And drink. As with most Irish towns Kinsale has a wealth of pubs from Ye olde fashioned to fairly new. I prefer the older ones! They have more character. In Kinsale some of the pubs have been around for ages.

The best part is that they are all walking distance apart! So most of the time I walk from pub to pub for a pint or Guinness, Murphys, Beamish or a DSCN1774Cork dry gin and tonic.

Known as the Gourmet capital of Ireland there are cafe’s, restaurants to complement the pubs. My favourite places to eat are The Spaniard, The Bulmans and Fishy Fishy. I always visit them every trip. This trip was no different. The food was exceptional as usual! I can’t wait till next time.

Leave a Reply

